Auto-updating audiences

Lexer Activate allows you to automatically update audiences to your selected integration. This gives you the ability to “set and forget”, and have your audiences continually send new Identities as soon as they’re captured.

Pre-reading

Before you head to Activate, you’ll need to set up your Tribe in Identify. Check out these articles to get started:

Then make sure you’ve wrapped your head around the basics in Activate:

What does auto-updating mean?

When you opt to auto-update, Lexer will add or remove customers from your audience, as they enter and leave your Tribe.

So for example, if you’re wanting to send a promotion to only new customers, you will need a Tribe that looks for Identities with a customer record. By setting up an auto-updating audience, the next time this activation runs, a list of only the Identities that have appeared in the Tribe (since the last time it ran) will be sent to your selected integration.

How to set up auto-activations

When configuring your Activation, just ensure you’ve selected Auto-update activation. That’s it!

Where to find your auto-activations

When you open Activate, the first column you’re presented with will show you two tabs. The first is AUTO-ACTIVATIONS, and will list out all auto-activations currently set up in your account.

Editing your activation

To edit an activation, simply select it from the list and click Edit Activation. You’ll then be given the same options as when you first set up your Activation. Find out more about your Activation preferences here.

Further reading